Lunch Invitation

IMG_8008

What’s the best dress to wear to attend lunch?

Yeah, I know I posted about wearing outfit that doesn’t press our stomach so we can eat without have to suffer in the name of being fashionable. But (excuses, excuses, excuses) this weekend, I am going to wear something other than dress to attend lunch. Why?

Because for cheaper transportation, I will be using motorcycle taxi and therefore I can’t wear any kind of dress. Unless I want to wear legging but seems complicated.

option-left-or-right

So, early this morning just out of the blue I asked my friends through media social account. Which one they think it will be better outfit for me to attend lunch invitation.

Option 1 is batik top with jeans , as you can see the picture above on the left side.

Option 2 is tight t-shirt with culotte

img_9803

combine_images

The answer pretty much both sides… so I say 50:50 … Some of them prefer the left one, saying is perfect for semi formal or non formal and a bit girly. Others prefer on the right side because is more relaxing kind of looks, just need addition of ethnic accessories.

I can imagine how they are all going to kill me after this commotion and then I end up wearing jeans with another batik top or black top.

combine_images1

Isn’t jeans going to make me uncomfortable? Well, this jeans is neither skinny jeans or jegging so I will be comfortable enough.

Well, and what do you think? Or do you have any other suggestion?

Below is my poll for the outfit, you may participate ^_^.

 

12 thoughts on “Lunch Invitation

  1. ranirtyas October 19, 2016 / 3:42 am

    Arrgh.. so your choice is a jeans. Okey fine, bhay. Hahaha Im just joking Mbak Ria, I thought that wasn’t batik. Really? Is that batik?

    Liked by 1 person

    • riatumimomor October 19, 2016 / 4:20 am

      my choice is either jeans with batik top, and yeah the above and the red one is batik 🙂

      Like

  2. Ceritaeka October 19, 2016 / 4:36 am

    Hahahha lain kali kalo kakak nanya aku mendingan nggak jawab deeeh. Pilihannya apa, pakenya apa 😀 hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

    • riatumimomor October 19, 2016 / 4:41 am

      eh Jeung Ekaaaa… di jawab atuuuh atau ikutan poll-nyaaa…. kan acaranya belom

      Like

  3. Helena October 19, 2016 / 2:31 pm

    I like the red batik with jeans. Casual and chic for lunch invitation 🙂

    Like

  4. Lingga October 19, 2016 / 5:03 pm

    Mba kerrren gayanya anak muda bangett

    Like

  5. Meriska Putri W October 19, 2016 / 9:22 pm

    Aku yang kanan.. yg kiri terlalu normal n biasa. Soal keliatan lebar apa gimana, aku sih bodo amat, yg penting nyaman, 😀

    Like

  6. Nurul Fitri Fatkhani October 19, 2016 / 9:45 pm

    Apapun pilihannya yang penting nyaman di pakai dan percaya diri untuk menggunakannya.
    #eh, gak ngebantu ya… 😁

    Like

  7. Rotun DF October 20, 2016 / 4:41 am

    Bwahahaha, ngakak baca komennya Mba Eka xD.
    Jujur aku bingung Mba, semua bagus, *nggak bantu *plaaak :p

    Like

  8. noe October 20, 2016 / 10:26 am

    Hehe.. aku jg suka bingung klo maundtg acara. Pake baju apa. Tp bkn krn kebanyakan baju. Masalahnya krn sebaliknya. Wkwk. *curcol

    Like

  9. tutyqueen October 21, 2016 / 5:13 am

    aku suka tshirt dan kulot itu kakak 🙂

    Like

  10. Rahayu Pawitri October 22, 2016 / 6:02 pm

    You look good on that red batik. Did you go to the invitation with that outfit?

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.