Adorable @mis_zapatos

OOTD Ria Tumimomor
My OOTD

When I saw a photo shared by my acquaintance on her Instagram, my eyes locked on her bag. It’s so cute, and I have not seen that kind of bag here in Jakarta. I check out online, like who knows probably this bag; Mis Zapatos is actually Indonesian brand. Not after I check out their Instagram then I know Mis Zapatos IS NOT Indonesian brand. And no, that bag is not available here in Indonesia. Only in Japan, and later I found out in Singapore and Malaysia.

photo
Mis Zapatos Label

It means the only way to buy this, through online store. Or, another way is to ask for my friend’s help to get one from me. That is, if any of them are planning to travel to Japan. And lucky me, a close friend of mine informed me that she was going there. So, I ask for her help to get me one pair of Onitsuka Tiger shoes and a bag. We discussed about it a lot, like how much is my budget? And if the one that I want isn’t available which one she should get? Will I be okay if I just get the shoes without the box? And for me, though the box is good to store the shoes but I wouldn’t have the heart to trouble her. Her baggage could exceeded and there would be additional charges. So, yeah, I agreed immediately I don’t need the box. As for the bag, since I have no idea the exact department store to get it, I told her she may just as well skip this one.

photo (5)

Few days before going home, she called me and sent me pictures of the things that I want to buy. There were no problems finding the shoes. But to find the bag, it turn out a bit hard. Mis Zapatos products not available in many stores there in Tokyo. In fact, when she finally found them, there were not many of their collection available. But she bought them anyway, one for me and one for her.

photo (6)

Lucky me, she got me exactly the backpack that I want, though not in the color that I wish for. But, who cares? Since there are so many knock out Mis Zapatos bags out there, they put a warning that the original bag always has these red label. Though I think when someone want to forge something, they probably just imitate this one. But, not my concern as I won’t buy it if is not from them.

photo (3)
Mis Zapatos Backpack

I got three ways Mis Zapatos bag, so I could use it as sling bag, handbag (okay is too big for handbag) and of course as backpack. And I love it because is unique design, don’t you just love it?

photo (1)

My honest review, this bag made from good fabric and therefore has good quality. On the other hand, if I am traveling in the middle of the city with public transportation is not safe guarantee. Unless I use the bag as sling bag, then I will be able to keep my eyes on it. If I use it as a backpack, then someone may open it and take my belongings. If you come to Jakarta, then you will see many of us put the backpack in front of us. It’s not fashion thingy or something. It’s just easier for us to keep an eye for whatever inside the bag. This bag is cute to be used for strolling the mall or at any city that’s safe from pickpocket. That’s my two cents.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.