Oversized Clothing

Me and my friend

When you gain weight, suddenly you feel the need of new wardrobe. Or else, you start to try to find your old clothes that suits you. But no need to panic or overreacting though you will need longer time to dress up than usual.

The first thing in mind is you are going to wear oversized clothes. There is nothing wrong with that, but nevertheless I think we need to make the most of it.

Wear something big enough to cover our growing body part, with me is around the waist. I will certainly wear loose top or big shirt and make sure not attracting attention to my stomach. But I also  try to show the part that looks good, and to me is around the neck.

When my friend seen me with outfit that loose around the neck, they often said that I look slimmer.  Naturally, all of us know the real deal but I smile on their compliment anyway.

I won’t recommend wear oversized outfit both top and pants or skirt. We will look a lot bigger than we already is. I used to wear those kind of outfits in old days because it makes me feel comfortable.

I noted that if you wear a loose top like t-shirt or long sleeves shirt then mix them with skinny jeans. Skinny jeans no longer fit? Then wear jeans or pants that fit you nicely, bootleg jeans will be fine as well. Short will be cool, if you think it will look good on you.

If you wear ethnic pants or culotte that tends to be wide at the bottom then avoid wearing oversized top. However, if you think you know how to mix it with oversized outer then why not? Go for it!

Do you have any other ideas about oversized clothing? Share it with me please 😊

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.