Flat Shoes Episode

At Bangka
What can I say, once in a lifetime, I do wear high heels… But it has been a few years I prefer flat shoes. Well, actually I always prefer sneakers ever since in high school. The very last time I wore high heels when attend my cousin’s wedding. I have to stand for more than 3 hours with that shoes! Oh yeah I look awesome… but the pain was excruciating… I could hit someone at that time due to the pain I have to bear…

But anyway, all that in the past as I have posted here in this blog for several times I loves wearing shoes. And it just happened, sneakers are trending nowadays for 40 something like me.

About 2 years ago, I bought myself this sneakers because it’s really comfortable. Sure, a bit weird to mix this sneakers with skirt or dress. But who cares…

Here are my favorit shoes that I like and why I like to wear them …

1. Skechers
A friend of mine recommend this shoes, if I am planning to do lots of walking. Either for morning walk or walking tour or
traveling… that need a lot of walking.
The shoes supported my feet when I need to walk fast, slow or a bit of running… Not that I run a lot these days… But this pair of shoes totally gives you the comfort and you will enjoy the walking activity.
Though is comfortable, I have to admit I won’t be able to wear it to formal event that require more efforts. Doesn’t mean I can’t mix it with ethnic dress like the above picture for example.

2. Sandal shoes

IMG-20180227-WA0012

Okay, I admitted I was in the middle of discount frenzy when I bought two pairs of these; but how can’t I?

IMG-20180227-WA0011

They both look so cute and often… And I have been dying to have girly sandal shoes like these.

IMG-20180227-WA0013

And this one, I don’t know whether the term sandal shoes is correct or otherwise. I bought this online, after checking out their collection during fashion bazaar. So, I know what size I should order and fit perfectly. More or less is the same with the other two, only a bit higher.

So far, I use one of the above pairs to go to church. I don’t use them for a long walk though. Aside not too comfortable, the long walk could damage the shoes itself… Sure, I can get a new pair again… Don’t tempt me…

4. Onitsuka Tiger

IMG-20180227-WA0010
Yeah, the first time when I saw this trending shoes I was sort of… what? Looks so old fashioned. But when I finally bought it and try it on… I love it! More comfortable than the previous sneakers. With this one, I mix it with denim dress and my other casual outfit. Since it has shoelaces my option sort of limited.

So you see, there’s no problem with 40 something like me wearing sneakers or any other flat shoes. You just need to know the timing and how to mix it with your outfit.

One thought on “Flat Shoes Episode

  1. Ceritaeka February 28, 2021 / 2:17 pm

    Kece-kece sepatunya kak. Btw aku nyari artikel clubhuse kok gak nemu ya kak

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.