Handmade wooden craft by Uma Kayu

Uma Kayu items

I haven’t been written anything on my blog for several reasons.  I think I kinda remember that I would write about ethnic accessories. But yikes, it has been months and I forgot to take picture of my own collection. I will try to take photos of them later to chit chat about them. Now, let’s talk about another Indonesian handmade product that I loves. It called Uma Kayu (check out their Instagram account).


Yeah, I know you are about to say goodness…don’t tell us that I got Uma Kayu’s products by browsing on the internet. And yes, you got that right again. I was browsing the net, looking for any unique accessories. Then I stumbled into their Instagram account; using the same name as their products if you are curious. I was trying to find unique ring and at that time decided to find ring made from wood. There are several items from various local brands but in the end Uma Kayu’s rings won my heart. I even bought two of them, since they are so cute.

Imitating the painting

I wore both of them when I were scanning all the painting and arts at Macan Museum month ago. I also wore the other one when I went to the church on Good Friday.

Good Friday

I end up buying more from Uma Kayu because they are very helpful and don’t mind handle so many question from customer. I, my self often annoyed when people ask about things and after so many questions answered there are no more positive feedback. For me, no matter how good it seems your product is but if you have no manner with customer…then I will never ever buy from you again.

Uma Kayu Bear Coaster

Uma Kayu is Indonesian brand that focus on creating products from the industrial waste. So, they make use of the waste to create something valuable and attractive. Creativity can start from something that seems unworthy and look at their creation.

Awesome right? Who said Indonesian product unable to compete with products from other countries?

Anyway, if you wish to purchase those cute rings, I would like to advise you that the ring is a bit fragile so you need to be careful. If you need rummaging something on your bag, better remove these rings from your finger or you will risk to break their cute ears; especially for the reindeer ring.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.