Size Plus Wearing White

314091_2063993084774_1696181158_n

I have another foodie gathering invitation at the end of May and just I realized. I hardly ever wear something in white. And I just noticed this because the invitation stated white for the dress code.

I am thinking hard, why on earth I rarely purchase anything white for most of my outfits. I bought one from ZARA ages ago, probably almost 10 years now.

The reason why I hardly ever to buy white outfit are:

1. Being sizeplus, I prefer outfit in black and dark color. Sure, I like other color combination. Just as long as not white or other light color.
Light color seems show everything from my body especially my jelly belly. Yes, I really pay attention on that one. Doesn’t mean that I have never own white t-shirt. But usually there are picture or printed words on it.

2. I am a sloppy kind of woman. Seriously. Whenever I ate, I always get stain on my outfit. It’s harder to clean the stain on a white outfit rather than colorful one.

3. Perhaps is just my insecurity having sizeplus body. But it seems, taking my own pic with white outfit making myself look bigger…

So, this time since I am going to attend the foodie gathering, I decided to get one. I have been browsing along the Instagram almost makes my eyes dizzy… Kidding. Looking all those clothes when you want one really drain my energy. The one that I like, doesn’t available on my size. The one that seems fit my size, have to be ordered around 20 days before. And I want the outfit by the end of next week. Do you see that I emphasize the word: WANT, instead of NEED? Because I actually doesn’t need a new outfit. I probably just look for an excuse to get one.

I want an A-line sort of top or dress, because I want to breath easily when I am eating at the gathering. I don’t want t-shirt that too pressed on my body.

In the end, I finally get one…and I will show it to you on my next post ^_^

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.