Traveling Disaster

 

 

img_1557tiptop
At Tip Top Restaurant – Medan North Sumatra

Hi all!

How’s your Christmas and New Year celebration? Merry Christmas and happy New year by the way.

Like I have informed you before that my mom and I went to Medan (capital city of North Sumatra in Indonesia) started from 24th of December up to 03rd of January. And since I went with my mom, most of the time things were not like I wish to.

First, let’s talk about how many clothes that we should bring. Since we were only about to go for 10 days, I suggested we bring only few clothes. But in the spirit of Christmas and New Year celebration, my mom insisted we brought more clothes. She argued that both of us will be going to the church for Christmas day and New Year. She wanted us to wear something decent, not just ordinary clothes. In my case, legging with shirt and sport shoes. So, I complied halfheartedly with her-so-called-orders. I hate to imagine, how she would be complaining at me during holiday,”See, I told you to bring more clothes! But you wouldn’t listen.”

 

img_1905
At Sri Mersing beach, North Sumatra – Indonesia

 

Of course, I should just listen to my heart and pay attention to my logical calculation. We planned to stay at my late grandparents’s house. Therefore, we would be able to do our own laundry and bringing few clothes is still acceptable. But since I don’t want to argue with my mom, I bring more than I should. It turn out, both of my mom and my aunt who live in Medan fallen sick. So, for the first 3 days we hardly ever going anywhere. What’s the point bring so many clothes but end up only wear a few of them? Just like the above photo, I use the same t-shirt for a few times. But well, can’t argue with your own mom…

Good thing from bring so many clothes, they are functioning as wrapper for bottle and other food. I bought local juice in Medan and decided to put them all in my suitcase. But since the authority at the airport don’t want to take risk the bottle opened along the way and ruin other people’s suitcase, I have to wrap my suitcase. I think, if my suitcase can scream, it would have done so in the very beginning…

img_2150
Wearing my late dad’s old sweater at Starbucks Kuala Namu Airport – North Sumatra Indonesia

My other problem, nobody took my photo during this trip so I only have few of them. All my imagination about wearing certain outfit for outfit of the day posting were all ruin. Sighed. But that’s the thing about traveling, we may plan a lot of things. But the reality is far more than we expected. Will tell you more about my holiday, which a fashion disaster. But overall, I enjoyed my Christmas holiday 🙂

8 thoughts on “Traveling Disaster

  1. Ceritaeka January 12, 2017 / 8:38 am

    I thought there’s gonna a pic of your suitcase 😀
    Anyway glad that your mom recovers soon, Kak 😉

    Like

    • riatumimomorr January 12, 2017 / 9:01 am

      hahhaha, that for later posting Eka 🙂 thanks ya…

      Like

  2. andinormas January 13, 2017 / 7:06 am

    I tend to bring not so many clothes when traveling.. especially when I travel to cold places.. what’s the point of changing your t-shirt if it’s always covered by jacket😅

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ria January 13, 2017 / 7:23 am

      I did that too when I went to Europe during spring. There is no point bringing too much when we have to wear jacket all the time. But you know, traveling with parents sometimes can’t really say much… Though I was sure going to regret my decision :)))))

      Like

    • Ria January 13, 2017 / 7:35 am

      so true… sighed…

      Like

  3. dewi Nielsen January 16, 2017 / 7:13 pm

    Aku juga sering banget bawa baju kebanyakan kalau lagi ngetrip..ujung2nya nggak kepake semua..
    Semoga nantulang sehat selalu ya kak…Salam ya kak

    Like

    • riatumimomor January 17, 2017 / 12:20 am

      thank youuu 🙂 salam juga dari mama saya ke kamu… *saya bilang mah, dapat salam dari boru Batak di Denmark * 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

