What I Learned From Bridget Jones

 

bridget jones diary

The things that I learned from watching Bridget Jones from the first movie until the very last one… I noticed a few things about her clothes and….here goes…

mamas-underwear

Knickers
Don’t want your belly looks so big when wearing a beautiful (tight, pressing to your body therefore a bit torture to be honest) dress then better wearing this knickers. I have several exactly like this actually… *smiling* and doesn’t really into thongs *now I am laughing* . But my sincere apology I am not going to show any of my underwear collections so I just put the photo above.

img_9773

Black Dress
Well, you don’t need to be overweight to at least have one gorgeous black dress. And of course black skirt, black pantyhose, black legging… And for the last one, try to find that fit you because legging or jegging or skinny pants obviously are not for all people.

bunny-bridget

And when I talk about black outfit, this one above is excluded

 walking-carpet-bridget-jones

Mom’s fashion of choice
We loves our mom…or not…depends. But once in a while try to listen to your heart and ignore your mom’s fashion preference. Otherwise the consequences will be entirely yours, completely.

 own-at-least-a-pair-of-boots

Boots and outerwear
Must have at least one pair of boots and jacket or blazer or cardigan, oh well… you know what I mean…

 show-your-stripes

Show your stripes
I read sometimes ages ago, that stripes clothes are not suitable to those with curv body or jelly belly like mine. But hey, if Bridget dare to do it then why not try it by ourselves?

favorite-dress

Favorite dress
Since I am also in my forties, this dress is the one that I love the most. Dress with v-neck is suited me perfectly. Just a note

How about you? Share with me your favorite Bridget’s outfits with me.

5 thoughts on “What I Learned From Bridget Jones

  1. Ratri Anugrah November 10, 2016 / 4:08 am

    She’s old! Long time no see her at all and she’s way older now but still gorgeous. By the way, I definitely agree with coats and boots ❤ Totally must have items for this rainy days

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ria November 10, 2016 / 4:24 am

      she’s a lot older now, probably that is the reason she has a plastic surgery. But still like her acting as Bridget though 🙂

      Like

  2. April Hamsa November 14, 2016 / 7:44 am

    “Bridget Jones” itu kepribadiannya unik ya, brp kali nonton drama2 lawasnya di Diva hehe

    Like

    • riatumimomor November 15, 2016 / 1:26 am

      hahaha, dr muda dia memang korslet. tp itulah yg bikin saya click dgn karakternya. We both late bloomers

      Like

  3. dewinielsen.com November 15, 2016 / 8:14 am

    Ini tokoh kesukaan suami 😀 dia lucu dan menggemaskan 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

