FAILED POSES

me2bgermany2b7Traveling in the old days seems more relaxing than nowadays… Well, it depends really. When I was just taking photos for the sake of remembrance that hey, I was there. But ever since I starting to blog, and realized the value of making good photos…don’t I regrets all those silly boring failed photos that I have taken. I learned that after reading my friend’s tips on how to take cool photos while traveling.

I am not such a good adviser on how to make a good photo or pose… Well, as you can see in this post, I will share with you so many failed, weird, dork photos of me. But, that’s how I would like to point out. Especially for all of us who blog nowadays, no matter what is the niche of your blog. Making good photo by ourselves is important these days. I would rather post my own blurred photo rather than trying to find any on the internet.

The things that you shouldn’t do while taking photos on traveling:

Thinking That Your Friend share The Same Enthusiasm in Photography
Look, from the very start you should realize that you are walking with a different kind of people. Your friend may share the same passion. But doesn’t mean she or he loves being your photographer all the time. Your friend will probably find you irritating.
Prepare anything that will help you to take your own photo. Tripod, monopod, whatever pod. Don’t hassle other people so you may get the picture that you really want.

gyeongbokpalace2
Pose like a statue
You know, after checking my old photos again I can’t help but wonder…what on earth was I thinking? From 10 photos, 9 of them are photos of me with that pose. As if, go on quick! Take my photo because the light is blinding me or there are too many people around… Whatever…
Rather than this pose:
I would rather have my back against the camera.
Put just a hand or a gesture without looking at the camera
Or simply just take a picture without me. AT ALL

Thinking that your friend or other people have the same imagination
You sort of have this imagination that it will look good to stand in the middle of this town square. So you then ask a stranger or your friend to take a photo of you. It didn’t work out. Why? Because they simply didn’t share the same view. And it is simply our own mistake, not to calculate where we should stand and where they should stand. So, naturally the photo is a bit of disaster.
Again, if the time is limited then just take a photo without you in it.

seoraksanlagi
Wardrobe.
In my defense, I always goes for the comfort. And that’s why most of my traveling photos are just like that. Simple, comfort, just another remembrance that I was there. Nothing cool about them, I would rather not share this photo with anyone.
In my other defense, that was my very first experience going to 4 seasons country. Yeah right, nope. I was just a dork. I don’t know what to bring and what is not to bring. Given second chance, I will never wearing just a t-shirt and sweater all the time for the whole trip. Probably I will choose more daring color and obviously done something with that messy hair.

Stop taking too much photos
It’s hard for the likes of me, but we need to try it. Anyway, when I say stop taking too much photos that include our endless selfie. Take a look our surrounding and remind ourself why we even bother to come here in the first place. Then, take all you the photos you wish… Kidding
If you want to share your experience then by all means, taking photo is a must. Just no too much and ruin your holiday.

I just stop here for now and going to look any other photo disaster of me in the past…And we can look at them together to learn the mistake and not to do it again.

5 thoughts on “FAILED POSES

  1. coretandenina October 4, 2016 / 7:56 am

    Mbak, daripada nggak ada, lihat yang gaya kaya gimana juga nggak apa-apa dah. Foto-foto dari waktu dulu juga jadi pembanding buat kita, selain untuk menumbuhkan memori yang baik.

    Liked by 1 person

    • riatumimomor October 4, 2016 / 8:04 am

      tapi ini gayanya ancur semua… huhuhuhu… mending foto2 pemandangannya aja deh… kyknya gue malah bikin rusak foto2nya :)))))

      Liked by 1 person

      • coretandenina October 4, 2016 / 9:14 am

        Mbak, 4 tahun pertama saya datang ke Jerman, saya buka file foto, semua foto diri… pemandangannya kagak ada… padahal ngulang jalan ke situ juga gimana gitu kan yah… hahaha

        kalo foto mbak kan bagus, nah saya pake timer atau hape… cuma muka…atau anglenya dari bawah… ohhh… tapi sudahlah, kita hargai saja, masih mending aja. hihihi

        Liked by 1 person

      • riatumimomor October 5, 2016 / 12:41 am

        Hahahaha… iyalah… daripada gak ada kenang2an ya… :)))))

        Like

Leave a Reply

