That Smaller Dress

riaplaywithclothes1
Olivine Dress by Capapiestore

On this blog, I posted about NOT RECOMMENDED to buy smaller or bigger dress. Want to know why I posted about that? As you can see on the above photo is me, with dress that obviously too tight or well… TOO SMALL for me. Right.

I saw that dress few months ago and I was actually planning to buy a long vest. But, guess what, my eyes quickly saw this dress and just fall in love with its simplicity. It’s not even on discounted prices nor sale but didn’t matter. The Olivine dress by Capapiestore only has that one tiny miny problem. It doesn’t fit me, following the line of my body too much. Or you can say, it shown my jelly belly right at you.

But you know what? I bought it anyway. Yeah, I bought it, happy with it. And then come this confusion moment, how in the heck am I suppose to wear this dress? Well, without feeling someone looking at my belly. Or making me feel less confident and things like that. Why I bought it in the first place if is too troublesome?

The mistake has been done, is time to get a move on. I should find any wardrobes, accessories or whatever to cover my belly. Okay… Let’s take a look…

First, I tried this old vest and doesn’t seems to be working. It doesn’t cover much of the belly. Though, for less formal outfit is still not bad. Going to try to look for others right now.

riaplaywithclothes2

Second, totally for playing safe I try this Muji’s cardigan and well, it really cover my belly. Cover most of all my body, so the dress totally hidden behind it. And it wasn’t my intention to. But, to go to lunch and not just any lunch but all you can eat kind of lunch then this cardigan will be perfect. Okay, let’s try another one.

riaplaywithclothes3

This time is the perfect one for me. You know, I bought this old ethnic vest on my trip to Bali ages ago. And haven’t got a clue how should I wear it or with what dress? The thing is when buying ethic dress, you have to know how you are going to wear it. Not just because oh it looks so unique but in the end only become untouchable inside your closet.

riaplaywithclothes4

Well, the lesson from this experience: there is no such thing as smaller dress when you try to mixmatch with something else. Or simply, stop buying dress that didn’t suit you! Which I have talked about here. Shame on me!

But what do you think? Which one is the perfect combination? Share your thoughts with me here 🙂 Or do you have any similar experience?

5 thoughts on “That Smaller Dress

  1. Rahayu Pawitri September 29, 2016 / 8:51 am

    Last one, It’s just look so perfect wth the last one. 🙂

    Like

    • riatumimomor September 29, 2016 / 8:55 am

      thank you 🙂 I know I made the right decision (the mix match, not the buying thingy…)

      Like

  2. retno October 6, 2016 / 3:06 pm

    Love the last one, you look more energetic and fresh than others…

    Like

  3. Ceritaeka October 15, 2016 / 7:14 am

    Lho aku baru tau kakak sekarang punya blog di wordpress. 😀 Langsung follow! Btw aku lebih suka yang kk pake cardigan dan menurutku dress ini gak kekecilan sih kak. Pas kok

    Like

Leave a Reply

