What To Wear On Walking Tour

IMG_5131
At Fatahillah Square – Jakarta Old Town

Walking under the heat of the sun in Jakarta? Are you crazy?

Well, I have been living in Jakarta since the day I waw born but doesn’t mean I know all places. Including those famous landmarks and historical sites. I am too lazy to go there alone but now my friend told me about this Jakarta Good Guide. It’s a pay-as-you-wish-tour and currently they have 9 walking tour options. I chose walking around the Old Town as I am pretty sure there are a lot that I don’t know about. I talk more about this tour in my other blog here.

As you can see from the above picture, the sun is totally hot. But the weather in Jakarta recently is unpredictable. Sometimes is hot dry making you melt but suddenly it rains like crazy. The tour guide advising us to bring umbrella and hat, just in case it rains. But it tour out the sun shining us sooo brightly. Some of us decided to wear the umbrella and hat anyway to prevent from getting burn.

IMG_7632
With Chanda Adwitiyo, one of Jakarta Good Guide

So I would suggest to wear comfortable outfit and say goodbye to those high heels. Unless you have the confidence that you will be able to pull it of.

On that day I wore this cullote by Vanity_ID and naturally flat shoes. My friend wore sandals but I usually get blister all over my feet if I have to walk a bit far. Other participants mostly wear sneakers and few of them wear wedges and seems fine with it. I think your clothes should be able to absorb your sweats. And I assure you, there will be lots of sweat. Don’t forget to wear sunscreen as well.

Since I am also a rat mall, I closed the journey at the mall… Again 🙂

IMG_7653

2 thoughts on “What To Wear On Walking Tour

Leave a Reply

